NCC – Notice of Review of Polling Districts, Polling Places and Polling Stations 2015

The Representation of the People Act 1983, as amended by the Electoral Administration Act 2006

The Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places (Parliamentary Elections) Regulations 2006

Pursuant to Section 18C and Schedule A1 of the Representation of the People Act 1983 (as amended), Northumberland County Council gives notice that it is to conduct a review of all Polling Districts and Polling Places within the Berwick-upon-Tweed, Blyth Valley, Hexham and Wansbeck Parliamentary Constituencies.

Submissions on any aspect of Polling Districts and Polling Places are welcome from all electors and residents (particularly disabled residents) in any of these constituencies, any local constituency political party or any person or group who have a particular interest or expertise in access to premises or facilities for people with a disability. Persons or bodies making representations should, if possible, suggest alternative places that may be used as Polling Places.

The consultation document can be viewed on the Council’s website at or by contacting the Council’s Elections Office at the address below:

Elections Services

Northumberland County Council

County Hall



NE61 2EF


or Telephone 01670 624811.

Any submissions should be made via any of the points of contact mentioned above or to the (Acting) Returning Officer directly and should be received by 5pm on Tuesday the 28 th of July 2015.

Please note that all representations will be published on the Council’s website upon receipt. Full details of the review timetable are set out in the consultation document.

The (Acting) Returning Officer will comment on existing and proposed Polling Stations on the 11th of August 2015. Publication of those comments will be via the Council’s website (see above) and may be viewed in person at County Hall, Morpeth by appointment with Elections Services.

Geoff Paul – (Acting) Returning Officer

Northumberland County Council

Leave a Comment

sixteen + 17 =